Review: Anew

12875436

Series: The Archers of Avalon #1

Rating: ★★★★★

This story is so original, I’m hooked.

I am a serious damsel for some bows and arrows. All that Robin Hood stuff is like crack to me so when I heard even a whiff of a medieval theme, I jumped on board. Now, this book is way more complex than that and it does take place in modern times, but I just love the vibe of this book. There’s some serious chivalry and archery and fantasy awesomeness going on here, and I dig it.

I love the female protagonist, she is much more interesting than most and the more I read the more I want to know about her. I feel the same way about all of the characters, which is really rare in a book. Most of the time only the main character and her love interest is really worth caring about, but with this book they all are interesting and seem like cool characters. Especially Tristan…le sigh.

The twist on the love interests is an interesting one *spoiler* (they’re twins), but I’ve already got my favorite pegged (can you tell?) This was such a well written starter to the series and I’m so glad that my love for archery and anything medieval helped me to stumble on it, cause I’ve got a feeling it’s going to be a multi-time read.

 

Leave a Reply

