Review: Avow

15711844

Series: The Archers of Avalon #3

Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t even describe how much I love this series. Honestly, it feels kind of silly how much I ended up liking it, especially since it doesn’t seem to be one of the more popular YA series, which is a complete shame in my opinion.

This book had one of the rarest qualities I have ever seen, a love-triangle that actually WORKED. Tristan and Gabriel are both likable in different ways, and I was completely fine with her loving both of them or ending up with either of them. Of course, I’m over the moon that she finally got her happy ending (which I am a sucker for) but it was nice that Fine included a possible future for Gabriel as well.

Nate…oh Nate. His ending made sense but I was still bawling like a baby when I realized what was happening. He was such a perfect character, I just loved every time he showed up in the books. And I was so glad that Fine didn’t choose to push the “supporting” characters to the background when she absolutely could’ve for this last book. They even had some of the best lines…seriously…

“I totally kicked Ashman ass over there! I was all like hi-yah and you wanna piece of me? I was a super slayer! Buffy’s got nothing on me.”

“It was life and death out there, guys. Life and death. They just kept coming at me and I just kept putting them down … I mean, sure, I screamed like a girl a few times and accidentally stabbed myself at the beginning, but still.”-Nate

“I also want to eat grass and ride a bear … but that could be the drugs talking.” – Hannah

Again, I feel like this series is so undervalued considering that the writing, settings, characters and romance were all so wonderful. Who knows, maybe I’m just horribly biased, but I really do think this series is at least worth a read (or many)!

Leave a Reply

