DNF: Tempering The Rose

28933991

Series: The Rose of Nerine Series #1

Rating: *DNF*

This is the first book I have not been able to really push through and finish. It has some good fantasy elements and is on a good track to try and build a more complex world, but something about it just failed to draw me in and the overall tone was off-putting for me. I just felt like the story was delving into the mythology too quickly and developing everything too little for what was supposed to be an “epic” fantasy. It’s not that the book was necessarily bad, there was plenty it it that I think many other readers would enjoy and I still encourage others to give it a try.

*I received a free copy of this book through NetGalley from Pikko’s House in exchange for an honest review*

Leave a Reply

