Review: Charming

17333338Series: Pax Arcana Series #1

Rating: ★★★★★

For whatever reason this book drew me in (mostly the cover haha) but the more I read the more I loved it. I almost NEVER read books from a male POV but this character’s wit is spectacular and some of the jokes almost has me rolling on the floor.

The moments between Charming and Sig were great and I wanted to kick her boyfriend in the nards so hard at times (but he got what was coming to him…so there).

This is a great read for anyone who doesn’t want everything explained to them ad-nauseum. The author gives you bits of mythology as they’re relevant, which moves the pace along nicely and keeps the novel from being boxed in by over talking all the time. The characters aren’t one-dimensional so you get to enjoy them as the book progresses. Overall a great read, I will likely be coming back for more later 😜

Leave a Reply

